Oggi è ven 15 dic 2017, 18:08

Scrivi un nuovo argomento Rispondi al messaggio Pagina 1 di 1   [ 2 messaggi ]
Autore
Messaggio
 Oggetto del messaggio: Tipo1.it personal gallery: AmoStumpy
MessaggioInviato: lun 7 nov 2011, 16:08 
Site Admin

Eccoci alla terza galleria personale, che stavolta Tipo1.it dedica ad un autore molto blasonato degli Stati Uniti e che ha contribuito molto a far crescere la nostra sezione degli artwork postando i suoi lavori: AmoStumpy!

Di seguito potete leggere la sua intervista.

1) Describe / Present yourself: who you are, what are you doing in your life, what are your current interests and future projects.
-First I would like to say, "Thank you, Wolf, for giving me this opportunity to have this gallery and interview". I am a 40 year old student. I am studying animation and video game art. I am married and have a 12 year old son whom learned to play Magic: the Gathering with me three years ago. Looking back, it was inevitable that my artistic skills and my love of Magic would come together. Just a few short months ago, I started painting Magic cards. I had no Idea as to how successful that I would be because I had never picked up a paintbrush prior to that. It has ended up being very successful and I am eager to improve my skill and to continue making art!

2) What about your artistic background?
-I have always had some artistic talent and mostly self-taught but I went on to get some informal training at Walt Disney World in Orland, FL and then on to college where I attained my Associates Degree in Computer Animation.

3) When have you started altering cards, and why?
-I would guess that I started about 4 or 5 months ago. I stumbled upon some altered art forums online and was inspired by Poxy, one of the fantastic artists that grace this forum, and a couple of others. I really wanted to try and give it a go more out of the curiosity to see if I could actually do it.