Tipo1.it
http://tipo1.it/

Thalia & cascade
http://tipo1.it/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=35422
Pagina 1 di 1

Autore:  gasiva [ gio 29 set 2016, 13:08 ]
Oggetto del messaggio:  Thalia & cascade

Sul sito Thraben University ho trovato questo:

"Similarly, let’s say your opponent casts a Shardless Agent while you control a Thalia. If they cascade into a non-creature spell, they will indeed need to pay one mana to cast that spell. Note that Deathrite Shaman does not have a mana ability (it targets and can be responded to, thus it is not a mana ability), so your opponent won’t get an opportunity to create mana with that card to pay the Thalia tax if they have already started resolving the cascade trigger."

Io ho sempre visto gente usare shamano per pagare il costo aggiuntivo di Thalia durante una cascata e anche discutendo con altri player, affermano che ciò è possibile.

Qualcuno può delucidare?
Grazie

Autore:  talpa [ gio 29 set 2016, 16:17 ]
Oggetto del messaggio:  Re: Thalia & cascade

If I control a Thalia, Guardian of Thraben, and an opponent casts Bloodbraid Elf with no untapped sources of mana except Deathrite Shaman (there is a land in a graveyard), cascading into a noncreature spell, can they cast it?

More specifically, is there an opportunity after the cascade trigger begins resolving in which you can activate abilities for mana that are not mana abilities in order to pay the additional cost?

No, there is not. You cast the revealed spell while the cascade trigger is resolving. Since the Shaman does not have a mana ability (since it targets, that makes it not a mana ability), you cannot activate it while the cascade trigger is resolving.
DCI Level 2 Judge

Autore:  Gibby [ gio 29 set 2016, 22:11 ]
Oggetto del messaggio:  Re: Thalia & cascade

Pagare il costo aggiuntivo di thalia fa parte della procedura di lancio di una magia e per lanciare una magia con cascata in queste condizioni devi avere già mana in pool, in quanto il deathrite non possiede abilità attivate di mana (le abilità di mana sono abilità attivate SENZA BERSAGLI che in risoluzione danno mana). L'unica cosa che puoi fare è attivarlo in risposta al cascante o alla triggher.

Pagina 1 di 1 Tutti gli orari sono UTC + 1 ora [ ora legale ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/